Theater
Born With Teeth
Tue May 31 2022   7:30 p.m.

An aging authoritarian ruler, a violent police state, a restless polarized people seething with paranoia: it’s a dangerous time for poets. Two of them—the great Kit Marlowe and the up-and-comer Will Shakespeare—meet in the back room of a pub to collaborate on a history play cycle, navigate the perils of art under a totalitarian regime, and flirt like young men with everything to lose. One of them may well be the death of the other. Developed in the Alley All New Reading Series. 

Dates/Time

Fri. May. 27: 8 p
Sat. May. 28: 2:30 p
Sat. May. 28: 8 p
Sun. May. 29: 2:30 p
Sun. May. 29: 7:30 p
Tue. May. 31: 7:30 p
Wed. Jun. 01: 7:30 p
Thu. Jun. 02: 7:30 p
Fri. Jun. 03: 8 p
Sat. Jun. 04: 2:30 p
Sat. Jun. 04: 8 p
Sun. Jun. 05: 2:30 p
Sat. Jun. 18: 8 p
Sun. Jun. 19: 2:30 p
Fri. Jun. 24: 8 p
Sat. Jun. 25: 8 p

Ticket Info

Starting at $47 | Purchase tickets here

Back ToTop