Small businesses are the heart & soul of #DowntownHouston. We encourage you to continue supporting local. Click here to see a list of restaurants ready to serve you. #houstonstrong
Dance, Entertainment
Breaking Boundaries: Firsts
Wed Oct. 21 2020   7 p.m.

Join current and former Company dancers for a series of open and honest conversations around the BIPOC experience at Houston Ballet. Starting from the first Black dancers to join the Company, each episode will explore the individual and collective experiences that these dancers have encountered through their careers as dancers of color. 

Moderator Melanie Lawson, news anchor with ABC13, leads this conversation with the first Black dancers in Houston Ballet's history: the first Black dancer to join the Company in 1976, Adrian Vincent James, the first Black female dancer, Sandra Organ, and the first Black Principal dancer, Lauren Anderson. 

Dates/Time

Mon. Oct. 26: 7 p
Wed. Oct. 28: 7 p
Fri. Oct. 30: 7 p
Mon. Nov. 02: 7 p
Wed. Nov. 04: 7 p
Mon. Nov. 09: 7 p
Wed. Nov. 11: 7 p
Mon. Nov. 16: 7 p
Wed. Nov. 18: 7 p
Mon. Nov. 23: 7 p
Wed. Nov. 25: 7 p
Mon. Nov. 30: 7 p
Wed. Dec. 02: 7 p

Ticket Info

FREE | Watch here

Back ToTop
My Favorites0