Art, Family Friendly
Carlos Cruz-Diez at the Cistern: Spatial Chromointerference
Fri Sept. 14 2018   3:30 p.m. ‐ 6 p.m.

"Carlos Cruz-Diez at the Cistern: Spatial Chromointerference" is a must-see art program in Buffalo Bayou's historic reservoir by world-renowned artist Carlos Cruz-Diez. The unique art installation creates a situation in space involving the dematerialization, transfiguration, and ambiguity of color through movement. By projecting moving chromatic interference modules on objects and people, these become transparent and virtually change condition and form. The spectator becomes both actor and author of a complete chromatic event, which evolves through space.

Dates/Time

Wed. Nov. 21: 3:30 p - 6 p
Thu. Nov. 22: 3:30 p - 6 p
Fri. Nov. 23: 3:30 p - 6 p
Wed. Nov. 28: 3:30 p - 6 p
Thu. Nov. 29: 3:30 p - 6 p
Fri. Nov. 30: 3:30 p - 6 p
Wed. Dec. 05: 3:30 p - 6 p
Thu. Dec. 06: 3:30 p - 6 p
Fri. Dec. 07: 3:30 p - 6 p
Wed. Dec. 12: 3:30 p - 6 p
Thu. Dec. 13: 3:30 p - 6 p
Fri. Dec. 14: 3:30 p - 6 p
Wed. Dec. 19: 3:30 p - 6 p
Thu. Dec. 20: 3:30 p - 6 p
Fri. Dec. 21: 3:30 p - 6 p
Wed. Dec. 26: 3:30 p - 6 p
Thu. Dec. 27: 3:30 p - 6 p
Fri. Dec. 28: 3:30 p - 6 p
Wed. Jan. 02: 3:30 p - 6 p

Ticket Info

$10 except on Thursdays. Purchase here

Back ToTop
My Favorites0