Art, *HOLIDAY*, Tours
Cistern Illuminated
Fri Nov. 25 2022   11 a.m. ‐ 5 p.m.
Cistern Illuminated is a custom, seasonal lighting experience in the Buffalo Bayou Park Cistern. Designed by Kelly O’Brien of Fenris, this new installation will feature soft warm lights directed at the Cistern’s 221 columns, enhancing their uncanny reflection in the glassy water below. Variations in tone evoke an atmosphere of flickering candlelight. Houstonians are invited to escape the holiday rush and experience the other-worldly serenity of the Cistern in a new way.

Dates/Time

Sat. Nov. 26: 11 a - 5 p
Sun. Nov. 27: 11 a - 5 p
Mon. Nov. 28: 11 a - 5 p
Tue. Nov. 29: 11 a - 5 p
Wed. Nov. 30: 11 a - 5 p
Thu. Dec. 01: 11 a - 5 p
Fri. Dec. 02: 11 a - 5 p
Sat. Dec. 03: 11 a - 5 p
Sun. Dec. 04: 11 a - 5 p
Mon. Dec. 05: 11 a - 5 p
Tue. Dec. 06: 11 a - 5 p
Wed. Dec. 07: 11 a - 5 p
Thu. Dec. 08: 11 a - 5 p
Fri. Dec. 09: 11 a - 5 p
Sat. Dec. 10: 11 a - 5 p
Sun. Dec. 11: 11 a - 5 p
Mon. Dec. 12: 11 a - 5 p
Tue. Dec. 13: 11 a - 5 p
Wed. Dec. 14: 11 a - 5 p

Ticket Info

On view: November 25, 2022 - January 8, 2023
Tour times: Wednesday - Sunday, 11am, 1pm, 3pm, and 5pm with an additional tour on Fridays at 7pm
 
Purchase tickets here
Back ToTop