Comedy, Entertainment, Food/Drink, Theater
Drunk Shakespeare
Thu April 13 2023   7:30 p.m. ‐ 9 p.m.
The Emerald Theatre
412 Travis St Houston, TX 77002

914-713-7865


You are cordially invited to a meeting of The Drunk Shakespeare Society.
 
The stage is set in a hidden library speakeasy in Downtown Houston. Five professional actors meet as members of The Drunk Shakespeare Society. One of them has 5 shots of whiskey and then attempts to perform a major role in a Shakespearean play. Hilarity and mayhem ensue while the four sober actors try and keep the script on track. Every show is different depending on who is drinking... and what they're drinking!
 
Drunk Shakespeare is “the best thing to ever happen to the theater” according to Slate Magazine.
 
Craft cocktails are available for purchase throughout the show.
 
Must be over 21+ to attend. IDs are checked at the door for all patrons.

Dates/Time

Thu. Mar. 23: 7:30 p - 9 p
Fri. Mar. 24: 7:30 p - 9 p
Sat. Mar. 25: 7:30 p - 9 p
Thu. Mar. 30: 7:30 p - 9 p
Fri. Mar. 31: 7:30 p - 9 p
Sat. Apr. 01: 7:30 p - 9 p
Thu. Apr. 06: 7:30 p - 9 p
Fri. Apr. 07: 7:30 p - 9 p
Sat. Apr. 08: 7:30 p - 9 p
Thu. Apr. 13: 7:30 p - 9 p
Fri. Apr. 14: 7:30 p - 9 p
Sat. Apr. 15: 7:30 p - 9 p
Thu. Apr. 20: 7:30 p - 9 p
Fri. Apr. 21: 7:30 p - 9 p
Sat. Apr. 22: 7:30 p - 9 p
Thu. Apr. 27: 7:30 p - 9 p
Fri. Apr. 28: 7:30 p - 9 p
Sat. Apr. 29: 7:30 p - 9 p
Thu. May. 04: 7:30 p - 9 p
Back ToTop