Theater
High School Play: A Nostalgia Fest
Thu Jan. 27 2022   7:30 p.m.

It’s senior year in Carrollton, Texas, and Riverside High School's competitive theatre troupe is climbing back to the top from last year's unprecedented loss. Dara is trying to rally his teammates, while new kid Paul disrupts Dara's complete understanding of himself and his small-town suburban life. When coaches Dirkson and Blow make a bold choice for the one-act play competition and the community takes issue, friends and rivals duke it out and find themselves in this uniquely Texan and thoroughly universal coming of age comedy by Texan playwright Vichet Chum, directed by Houston native Tiffany Nichole Greene. Developed in the 2020 Alley All New Festival. 

Dates/Time

Fri. Jan. 21: 8 p
Sat. Jan. 22: 8 p
Sun. Jan. 23: 2:30 p
Sun. Jan. 23: 7:30 p
Tue. Jan. 25: 7:30 p
Wed. Jan. 26: 7:30 p
Thu. Jan. 27: 7:30 p
Fri. Jan. 28: 8 p
Sat. Jan. 29: 8 p
Sun. Jan. 30: 2:30 p
Sun. Jan. 30: 7:30 p
Tue. Feb. 01: 7:30 p
Wed. Feb. 02: 7:30 p
Thu. Feb. 03: 7:30 p
Fri. Feb. 04: 8 p
Sat. Feb. 05: 8 p
Sun. Feb. 06: 2:30 p
Sun. Feb. 06: 7:30 p
Tue. Feb. 08: 7:30 p
Back ToTop