A Mozart & Brahms Thanksgiving
Sun Nov. 25 2018   2:30 p.m.
Photo: Marco Borggreve

How glorious it is to behold pure genius at its prime in Mozart’s late, great Piano Concerto No. 22, written during an astoundingly prolific stretch in which the music poured forth as if fully formed. Celebrated pianist Inon Barnatan—“a true poet of the keyboard” (London Evening Standard)—is your soloist. Then, peer through a dazzling kaleidoscope of color with Brahms’ final symphony, whose radiant melodies ebb and flow like a sun-lit river. It’s a program of musical delights, this Thanksgiving with the Houston Symphony.

Ticket Info

Tickets start at $25. Purchase here

Back ToTop
My Favorites0