Art
Open House
Fri Sept. 14 2018
Photo:

Open House is an interactive temporary public sculpture created by local artists, Dan Havel and Dean Ruck. Sourced from Cherry House Moving Company, the 1940s-era house has circular holes into the walls creating a “Swiss cheese” appearance, and collaged interior walls with vintage images sourced from family, friends and local resale shops that represent the city’s people, places and past. Visitors can walk through Open House, soaking in some of Houston's history while viewing both the modern skyscrapers of Downtown Houston and the landscape of Sam Houston Park through the holes that have been carved out of the house.

Dates/Time

Tue. Nov. 20:
Wed. Nov. 21:
Thu. Nov. 22:
Fri. Nov. 23:
Sat. Nov. 24:
Sun. Nov. 25:
Mon. Nov. 26:
Tue. Nov. 27:
Wed. Nov. 28:
Thu. Nov. 29:
Fri. Nov. 30:
Sat. Dec. 01:
Sun. Dec. 02:
Mon. Dec. 03:
Tue. Dec. 04:
Wed. Dec. 05:
Thu. Dec. 06:
Fri. Dec. 07:
Sat. Dec. 08:

Ticket Info

Open House is open daily from dawn until dusk through February 2019.

Back ToTop
My Favorites0