Art
Paloma by Pitaya
Thu Nov. 28 2019

24 Discovery Green’s highly anticipated winter art installation is Paloma sponsored by PNC Bank. Paloma – a flock of “origami” birds illuminating the century old live oaks of the Brown Promenade are created by Pitaya, a group from France that creates site specific art work incorporating light. Here and Now is a multichannel sound installation created by Lina Dib, a Houston-based artist and anthropologist whose work explores ecological change. Together, the pieces will create an immersive experience for the visitor.

Dates/Time

Fri. Nov. 22:
Sat. Nov. 23:
Sun. Nov. 24:
Mon. Nov. 25:
Tue. Nov. 26:
Wed. Nov. 27:
Thu. Nov. 28:
Fri. Nov. 29:
Sat. Nov. 30:
Sun. Dec. 01:
Mon. Dec. 02:
Tue. Dec. 03:
Wed. Dec. 04:
Thu. Dec. 05:
Fri. Dec. 06:
Sat. Dec. 07:
Sun. Dec. 08:
Mon. Dec. 09:
Tue. Dec. 10:

Ticket Info

FREE

Back ToTop
My Favorites0