Small businesses are the heart & soul of #DowntownHouston. We encourage you to continue supporting local. Click here to see a list of restaurants ready to serve you. #houstonstrong
Theater, Virtual
Songs for Murdered Sisters
Thu March 11 2021   7:30 p.m.

Five years ago, Joshua Hopkins’s life changed forever when his sister Nathalie, along with two other women, was murdered by her ex-boyfriend in a spree that is now considered one of the worst cases of domestic violence in Canadian history. In his grief, Hopkins conceived of this song cycle. Co-commissioned by HGO with Canada's National Arts Centre Orchestra, with music by Jake Heggie set to poems by Margaret Atwood, this powerful new work, directed by James Niebuhr, is Hopkins’s way of honoring his sister’s memory and speaking out against domestic violence.

Dates/Time

Sun. Feb. 28: 7:30 p
Mon. Mar. 01: 7:30 p
Tue. Mar. 02: 7:30 p
Wed. Mar. 03: 7:30 p
Thu. Mar. 04: 7:30 p
Fri. Mar. 05: 7:30 p
Sat. Mar. 06: 7:30 p
Sun. Mar. 07: 7:30 p
Mon. Mar. 08: 7:30 p
Tue. Mar. 09: 7:30 p
Wed. Mar. 10: 7:30 p
Thu. Mar. 11: 7:30 p
Fri. Mar. 12: 7:30 p
Sat. Mar. 13: 7:30 p
Sun. Mar. 14: 7:30 p
Mon. Mar. 15: 7:30 p
Tue. Mar. 16: 7:30 p
Wed. Mar. 17: 7:30 p
Thu. Mar. 18: 7:30 p

Ticket Info

FREE | Watch here

Back ToTop
My Favorites0