Small businesses are the heart & soul of #DowntownHouston. Click here for more information on how to support them as well as a list of resources available for small businesses, startups, arts groups, hospitality and non-profit organizations. #houstonstrong
Family Friendly, Workshops/Meetings
Young Writers Workshop
Sat June 06 2020   10:30 a.m. ‐ 11:30 a.m.

Writers in the Schools (WITS) leads Houston’s only free, weekly drop-in creative writing workshop for kids. Join professional writers in exploring poetry and storytelling in a fun and supportive environment. This workshop is designed for students grades 2nd+ who have a basic proficiency in reading and writing.

Dates/Time

Sat. Jun. 06: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Jun. 13: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Jun. 20: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Jun. 27: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Jul. 04: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Jul. 11: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Jul. 18: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Jul. 25: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Aug. 01: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Aug. 08: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Aug. 15: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Aug. 22: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Aug. 29: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Sep. 05: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Sep. 12: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Sep. 19: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Sep. 26: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Oct. 03: 10:30 a - 11:30 a
Sat. Oct. 10: 10:30 a - 11:30 a

Ticket Info

Free

Back ToTop
My Favorites0